polarcherry.blogg.se

What is the equivalent of backspace for mac using java
What is the equivalent of backspace for mac using java












what is the equivalent of backspace for mac using java
  1. WHAT IS THE EQUIVALENT OF BACKSPACE FOR MAC USING JAVA CODE
  2. WHAT IS THE EQUIVALENT OF BACKSPACE FOR MAC USING JAVA FREE

using CefBrowserWr.java?īecause applying the same modification above to CefBrowserWr.java doen’t work. How can we make it also work for not-off-screen (off-screen mode is false)? i.e. Yes, the solution of Aaron Ong works perfect when the off-screen mode is true. I also haven't checked if there are any side effects, but I've tested it a bit so far and it seems to be enough for our use case.Įdit: The only issue I've seen so far is that backspace, tab, and certain other keys don't work when embedded in a SwingNode, but they do when using Swing. The only caveat with this approach is that you must use OSR mode for this to work, but I'll take anything I can get at this point. The two classes seem to be mostly equivalent, so you don't have to change any method calls to canvas_. What worked for me was going into the CefBrowserOsr.java file, and changing the type of canvas_ from GLCanvas to GLJPanel, which is a lightweight component that's compatible with JavaFX's SwingNode. I needed to embed CEF into our pre-existing JavaFX UI as well, so I did a little experimenting.

WHAT IS THE EQUIVALENT OF BACKSPACE FOR MAC USING JAVA FREE

Feel free to provide an details or insights if I have overlooked something critical. I’m still digging to understand the complexities, but have a vested interest in solving this issue. I can’t speak to the performance of Prism. Not sure if this is the easier path (It looked like a bit of work) but might make it easier to use JFX GraphicsContext.

what is the equivalent of backspace for mac using java

Create a Prism based adaptation of CefBrowserWr and CefBrowserOsr.I am reviewing this NewtCanvasFX example: Update: A few native calls passing component would need updating as well.

WHAT IS THE EQUIVALENT OF BACKSPACE FOR MAC USING JAVA CODE

I’m still getting up to speed on this, but I know it means the Java.awt event code might need addressing. The CefBrowserWr and CefBrowserOsr classes would would need some glue code to bind the jogl logic to the Node API.

  • Code the class to leverage the JOGL NewtCanvasFX (2.40).
  • My thoughts on a solution are the followingĬreate a CefView class that derives from Parent and either: Would there be any benefit in adapting to Prism?
  • Is JOGL (JAMP) the preferred API for working in JavaFX? JAMP 2.40 includes NewtCanvasFX that may be suitable, but this differs from the Prism API used at the base of JavaFX Nodes.
  • Is backward compatibility with Swing required? I noticed that CefBrowserWr and CefBrowerOsr are pretty strongly coupled to Swing.
  • There seems to be a few questions that need to be answered before this can be resolved:














    What is the equivalent of backspace for mac using java